Spin a yarn…

What do Deborah Norville and I have in common? If you guessed we’re both talented, successful TV journalists and news broadcasters, you’re… wrong! I wish.

In fact, we both love to knit.  I was more than a little suprised to see a line of Deborah Norville yarn at the fabric store today. I didn’t purchase any– I have skeins and skeins to knit through from my recently deseased Grandmother’s yarn shop she used to own.

Debbie joins another TV personality in the yarn-hawking game. I noticed some time ago Vanna White has her own line of yarn as well.

About Elisha

I'm a video journalist, multimedia producer, and radio news broadcaster based in the San Francisco Bay Area.
This entry was posted in crafts, knitting, Misc, tv, TV news and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spin a yarn…

  1. Glad you saw the line of yarns … give it a try when you get bored … hopeyou like it! Where are you a broadcaster??? Deborah Yup, it’s really me!

    • Elisha says:

      Wow, Deborah, I am unbelievably shocked and excited that you came across my blog! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. Your yarn line is beautiful and I especially like the varigated colors.

      I work in the San Francisco Bay Area, currently as a radio reporter but I hope to maybe return to TV someday.

Leave a Reply

